Social Media Interview- TheBuzz

So I set up an interview for everyone this week on TheBuzz about social media and how it helps content creators reach a target audience. My friends name is Mike and hes a Youtuber and Twitch streamer.

Ever wanted to become a streamer or Youtuber, read on.

What Social media channels do you use to reach your audience? 

Mike – For my channel based on gaming, I use Twitter to promote my stream and Youtube to record my videos. I usually tend to promote my stream a day before , and then again right before I start . The share button is amazing , and allows people that may not see your content to be exposed. Youtube is interesting and is based on thumbs up or down and view count as to how many people will be exposed to your content.

How many hours do you spend each week on social marketing ?

Mike – Each week I generally spend around 30+ hours on social media , it may be streaming the new Halo for 5 hours 4 days a week and 10 hours in Pro making videos for Youtube. I guess its really depends on what product or game is releasing .

How do you get viewers to share or engage with you in your content?

Mike – Now this is an interesting question , to get viewers to be engaged its a bit difficult but there are a few tips I can give you. For one try and remember viewers , and be responsive on social media with reply’s. Set goals for people to try and meet and they will get special content . “DO giveaways , Do giveaways , Do giveaways” its easy to get shares or thumbs if people get something out of your content . Honestly just engage , and be consistent.

How does social media engagement help you ?

Mike – Well social media is awesome and allows me to speak my voice and communicate to people all around the world. There are many benefits to being active on social media, not only to start a following but you can even make money off of add revenue and tips that you may collect along the way while streaming . Social media has forever changed my life , and shows me everyone can do it if you have the drive, a computer and a bit of time. Just stay committed  and dont get down on yourself if overnight you dont have 20K subs.

How does social media engagement benefit your audience?

Mike – Social media is a wonderful tool to utilize to be able to share something with the world that you think is fun or interesting. My content engages my audience by being social , fun and just pure entertainment. I like to make people laugh , and if I can help a person just smile and take a second just to get away , that’s what I do this for.

Comment below if you have any questions about social media , Twitch or Youtube .

 

 

Leave a Reply

